top of page
Search

We're off and running.

Hello Pre-K friends. I would like to welcome you to our Pre-K weekly blog. At the end of each week. I will be sending you a blog with all the activities and adventures our class has experienced. Sharing this with your child is great way to engage your child in conversation about school.



Before I share about the amazing two days of school we had this week. I would like to share a little bit about my self. This is my second year at Roycemore School. I started last year as the Extended Day Teacher for the Early Childhood children. With some moving around of faculty. This year I am so excited to be the Pre-K teacher and the extended day teacher. Although I am pretty new to Roycemore. I am not new to early childhood. I have been celebrating children's lives for nearly 45 years. I started my career working in a daycare center in high school. And my love for watching children grow and learn and has continued from there. I worked at a college demonstration center. Training students to work with children. I worked for over 20 years at the Gymboree play program. I was the director of a Parent cooperative play school here in Evanston for 22 years. And so much more in between. I am now so happy to be part of the Roycemore family. With the help from Mr. Bailey. Who has been part of the Roycemore family for over 7 years. We are looking forward to making this school year a safe and memorable experience for your children.


Enough about me. Let's move on to your amazing children. During our first two days. We talked about the importance of social distancing, wearing masks and hand washing, hand washing and more hand washing. While doing this we had so much fun!


I am looking forward to sharing about your children with you. And thank you for allowing me to give your children an amazing and safe experience.




Enjoy these pictures of your children.


Everyday day during morning meeting. We will have a question of the day.



Enjoy these pictures


















We had library time with Miss Hilda. Every Friday will be library day. please remember to bring back your library book. So your child could take out a new book.





















PE time. We met Mr. Chanan (Coach). We will have PE twice a week.






83 views0 comments
bottom of page